First completed ceramic MG TA takes to the road

Back in September I met a 1937 MG TA with a handmade aluminium body – such a lovely piece of craftsmanship (see October 12th). The rounded rear end was beautiful. I did some drawing and made and on the spot clay piece. That one is sitting on the side and has been joined by several more and now, after a lot more drawing, some Formula 27s. This is the first fully finished MG.

P1160803

IMG_2403.JPG

IMG_2726.JPG

IMG_2728.JPG Quick drawings in the street.

IMG_2727.JPG
The First Formula 27 is in the kiln now. Drawing in the garage (below) and from memory. I generally work directly with the clay not from my drawings so I like to get the form clearly into my head first.

This entry was posted in Cars, My Pots and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

